Book Reviews

Author Interviews:

“Telling Our Truths: A Conversation with Shaindel Beers,” The Rumpus (February 2019): link

Book Reviews:

BookPage:

“On K. Arsenault Rivera’s The Phoenix Empress,” BookPage (December 2018): link

Green Mountains Review:

On Angela Voras-Hills’ Louder Birds: “Poetry That Invites Gratefulness in the Midst of Darkness and Blood: A Review of Louder Birds by Angela Voras-Hills,” Green Mountains Review (July 2020): link

The Rumpus:

On Tracey Knapp’s Mouth: “‘Look Where That Has Gotten Me’: The Potential Self-Awareness & Honesty of Poetry: Reading Tracey Knapp’s Mouth,” The Rumpus (2015): link

On Betsy Andrews’ The Bottom: “We Could Do Better, You and I: Ecology, Design and Poetry: Reading Betsy Andrews’ The Bottom,” The Rumpus (2015): link

The Bookish Weekend:

On Lori Day’s Her Next Chapter: How Mother-Daughter Book Clubs Can Help Girls Navigate Malicious Media, Risky Relationships, Girl Gossip, and So Much More: “Preparing the Way for My Daughter through Books,” The Bookish Weekend (May 2020): link

On Shaindel Beers’ Secure Your Own Mask: “The (Im)precision of Language, Nature, & Violence,” The Bookish Weekend (April 2020): link

On Kyle Muntz’s Green Lights: “The Color Spectrum of Mood & Mind in Dreams,” The Bookish Weekend (April 2020): link

Mini-Reviews and Summaries:

IndieReader:

Mini-review of Fiza Pathan’s Scenes of a Reclusive Writer & Reader of Mumbai, IndieReader (April 2020): Goodreads and Amazon

Mini-review of Charlie Suisman’s Arnold Falls, IndieReader (March 2020): Goodreads and Amazon

Mini-review of Frank Meronk’s Lucky’s Last Theory, IndieReader (October 2019): Goodreads and Amazon

Mini-review of Tim Westover’s The Winter Sisters, IndieReader (September 2019): Goodreads and Amazon

Interested in More Bookish Content?

Creative Features:

“Where I Create/Write,” Rogue Agent 8 (2015), in which I provide a snapshot of my writing life and its whereabouts: link

Additional Unpublished Essays:

“My Favorite YA LGBTQ+ Story Isn’t the Novel You’d Expect,” PDF

“Dear Mom, Why Don’t You Love What You’re Reading?,” PDF

“Dear Fellow Reader, I LOVED Finding Your Bookmark in My Library Check-Out: A Love Letter of Sorts,” PDF

Share